Articles by members

2021 Ann Curthoys Prize Winner

The Ann Curthoys Prize rewards the best unpublished anonymised article submission by an early career researcher in any field related to the work of Ann Curthoys (feminist, Indigenous, colonial, Australian

Read More »

Congratulations 17 December 2020

The winners for this year’s Prime Minister’s Literary Awards have been announced, which celebrate outstanding literary talent in Australia. Congratulations to Tiffany Shellam for winning the 2020 Australian History category

Read More »

Essay on switching to fiction

Peter Cochrane has published an exploration of literary and historical sensibilities in the Sydney Review of Books, navigating the boundaries between history and fiction and bringing together reflections in the

Read More »

Marian Quartly Prize Announcement

The current editors are pleased to announce the inaugural Marian Quartly Prize (previous the Taylor and Francis prize) for the best article published in History Australia in a calendar year. 

Read More »

Become a member of the AHA Today