Congratulations to Jess Urwin for winning the Mike Smith Student Prize

Congratulations to Jess Urwin who has been jointly awarded the Australian Academy of Science Mike Smith Student Prize for the essay ‘No Time to Waste: Aboriginal resistance to Australia’s nuclear waste, 1998–2004’. The Prize is awarded for the best essay on any aspect of the history of Australian science (including medicine and technology) or Australian environmental history.

Further information