Marian Quartly Prize

The Marian Quartly Prize (previously the Taylor and Francis prize) is awarded to the best article published in History Australia in the last calendar year, as judged by the incumbent editors. It was started in 2017 under the name of the journal’s publishers, the Taylor and Francis Prize. In 2018 the editors gained permission to change the name to honour the first and longest-running editor of the journal, Marian Quartly.

Previous Winners