prizes and awards

Ernest Scott Prize 2018

Congratulations to Michael Belgrave from Massey University, who has been awarded the 2018 Ernest Scott Prize for Dancing with the King. His book documents the

Read More »

Jill Roe Prize

For history postgraduate students and supervisors. A reminder that entries for the 2018 Jill Roe Prize close on Sunday 31 March 2018. This prize is

Read More »

Magarey Medal for Biography

This medal, jointly administered by the Australian Historical Association (AHA) or the Association for the Study of Australian Literature (ASAL), is awarded biennially. Nominations are

Read More »

Funding for ECRs

The AHA’s Allan Martin Award is a research fellowship intended to assist early-career historians further their research in Australian history. It is available to all

Read More »

Become a member of the AHA Today