2017 Premier of NSW’s History Awards

Congratulations to the winners of the 2017 Premier of NSW’s History Awards, which were announced on Friday 1 September. We are proud that these include the following AHA members: Sandra Wilson, Robert Cribb, Beatrice Trefalt and Dean Aszkielowicz, Japanese War Criminals: The Politics of Justice After the Second World War (Columbia University Press) for the General History Prize; Peter Hobbins, Ursula K. Frederick and Anne Clarke, Stories from the Sandstone: Quarantine Inscriptions from Australia’s Immigrant Past (Arbon Publishing) for the NSW Community and Regional History category; and Adam Clulow, The Amboyna Conspiracy Trial (Roy Rosenzweig Center for History and New Media) in the Multimedia category.

Further information.