NSW History Council Annual Awards

Congratulations to the winners of the NSW History Council Annual Awards, announced on 5 December 2023 at the Anzac Memorial Auditorium in Sydney. This year’s judging committee comprised of Jan Lanicek, Julie McIntyre, Jeff Hopkins-Weise and Naomi Parry Duncan. Many past and present AHA members were among the recipients, including Zoe Smith, who won the Max Kelly Award for her article ‘A prisoner on the rack’: Marital rape in late-nineteenth-century colonial women’s fiction’. Congratulations Zoe, and congratulations to all of the recipients! 

Further information