Nominations for AHA executive committee 2018-2020

Nominations for all positions on the AHA executive committee meeting were opened to the membership in April and closed on 28 June. I am pleased to inform you that we received the following nominations for the executive committee 2018-2020:

Joy Damousi

Melanie Oppenheimer

Honorary Secretary
Noah Riseman

Honorary Treasurer
Lisa Featherstone

Five (5) Ordinary Members
Gemmia Burden
Romain Fathi
Kirsten McKenzie
Lyndon Megarrity
Ruth Morgan

Postgraduate Representative
Aileen Walsh

Early Career Researcher Representative
André Brett

In accordance with Section 22(3) of the AHA constitution, that states ‘when the number of nominations received is equal to the number of vacancies to be filled, the persons nominated shall be deemed to be elected’, there will be no ballot at the annual general meeting on Thursday, but we still hope as many of you as possible will attend.

The current executive committee is delighted to be handing over to a committee of this calibre.