NAA/AHA Postgraduate Scholarships winners October 2014

The winners of the latest round of National Archives of Australia and AHA Postgraduate Scholarships are Isobelle Barrett Meyering (UNSW) and Michael Kilmister (University of Newcastle). Isobelle Barrett Meyering’s project traces the contested place of children and childhood in the Australian women’s movement from 1969 to1979. Michael Kilmister’s project investigates Australia’s Eastern Mission in 1934, the nation’s first overseas diplomatic mission. The scholarships, at $650 each, help talented postgraduate scholars with the cost of digitising records held in the National Archives’ various locations, when the cost of travel may be prohibitive. Read the press release.