Henry Mayer Book Prize and ACT Book of the Year, Frank Bongiorno

Congratulations to AHA President Frank Bongiorno, winner of the Australian Political Studies Association’s Henry Mayer Book Prize 2023, as well as the ACT Book of the Year Award 2023. Both prizes were awarded for his book Dreamers and Schemers: A Political History of Australia (La Trobe University Press, 2022). The judges of the ACT Book Prize celebrated the ‘perceptive honesty and contemporary sensibility’ of this ‘captivating account of Australia’s political history’. Congratulations Frank! 

Further information