Collaborative Doctoral Program PhD Scholarships

Up to four joint prestigious PhD scholarships will be offered by flagship national institutions in partnership with the Centre for Heritage and Museum Studies (CHMS) in the ANU College of Arts and Social Sciences. A Collaborative Doctoral Scholarship will allow the scholarship holder to benefit from the diverse scholarly and professional opportunities afforded by being co-located in a world-class research university and a major national institution. The partner institutions are: the National Archives of Australia (the Ian Maclean Scholarship), the National Film and Sound Archive, the National Museum of Australian and the Australian Parliamentary Library (Department of Parliamentary Services). The PhD can be completed by a combination of a range of formats including an exhibition or equivalent non-traditional output. Thesis by publication or scholarly edition are also possible.

Applications due 31 October 2019

Further information