AHA Executive Committee: Call for Nominations 2018

In accordance with the Constitution of the Australian Historical Association, elections are held every two years for membership of the Association’s Executive Committee. The term of office for the incoming Executive will be from the date of the Annual General Meeting in 2018 to that of the Annual General Meeting in 2020.

A thoughtful, hard working committee is vital to the success of the Association’s work. Committee members attend four meetings each year and take responsibility for the areas of: research; teaching and learning; membership; conferences; prizes and awards; and, AHA-Copyright Agency Conference Bursaries. This is your chance to contribute to the growth and effectiveness of the AHA.

Nominations are called for the following positions:

  • President
  • Vice-President
  • Honorary Secretary
  • Honorary Treasurer
  • Five (5) Ordinary Members
  • Postgraduate Representative
  • Early Career Researcher Representative

Only currently financial AHA members may nominate or be nominated. Nominations must be in writing, using the nomination form, and must be signed by the nominator and seconder, as well as the nominee.

Nominations must reach the Australian Historical Association by COB Thursday 28 June 2018. Please email to Karen Downing: karen.downing@anu.edu.au

If more than one nomination for any position is received by the due date, an election will take place at the AGM in Canberra on Thursday 5 July 2018. If insufficient nominations are received by the due date, nominations will be called for during the meeting.

Details of the current Executive Committee can be found here.

Further information about the positions involve can be found here.