AHA 2023 Prize Winners

Congratulations to the many prize winners announced at the AHA conference dinner on Thursday 6 July 2023. We warmly congratulate each of the following:

  • David Carment and Marilyn Lake, who received Life Membership for their service to our organisation over many years;
  • David Carment, Marilyn Lake, Marian Quartly, Henry Reynolds, Iain McCalman, Pat Grimshaw and Shurlee Swain, who all received the AHA Lifetime Achievement Award for their service to the Australian historical profession;
  • Harrison Croft, winner of the Jill Roe Prize 2023
  • Rohan Howitt and Ben Huf, joint winners of the Allan Martin Award 2023
  • Geraldine Fela, winner of History Australia’s Ann Curthoys Prize 2023
  • Tim Calabria, winner of History Australia’s Marian Quartly Prize 2023
  • Freg (James) Stokes, winner of the inaugural AHA General History Thesis Prize 2023
  • Jarrod Hore, winner of the inaugural Marilyn Lake Prize for Australian Transnational History 2023

The AHA congratulates these prize winners, thanks the judges and prizes portfolio administrators for their work, and pays tribute to everyone who applied for these prizes. See the AHA website for further information about the winners and their citations.