AHA 2017: Newcastle

A big vote of appreciation to the conference organising committee from Newcastle: Philip Dwyer, Nancy Cushing, Victoria Haskins, Lyndall Ryan, Julie McIntyre, James Bennett, Kate Ariotti and Kit Candlin. Not only did they turn on magnificent weather, they put together a wide-ranging, stimulating and inclusive program – of both academic papers and social events – in beautiful venues. Thank you! Thank you also to all the presenters, including the postgraduate students and ECRs. Your presence made it a vibrant and enjoyable event.