Congratulations to the AHA Conference Award and Bursary Recipients

Ken and Amirah Inglis Postgraduate and ECR Conference Awards 2023 

The 2 Ken and Amirah Inglis Grants are funded by a donation from Seumas Spark and Jay Winter to the AHA Public Fund to honour the legacy of Ken and Amirah Inglis. The successful postgraduate applicant for this award was Emma Price. The successful ECR applicant for this award was Kathryn Ticehurst. Congratulations to Emma and Kathryn! 

AHA Postgraduate and ECR Conference Awards 2023 

The scheme is intended to encourage and support emerging historians who would otherwise be unable to attend the conference. The Conference Awards are an important funding, writing and mentoring opportunity for postgraduate and ECR members. The judges were impressed with the range and quality of submissions across the board. The successful applicants were Samantha Grey, Pauline Hastings, Matthew Ryan and Kathleen Burke. Congratulations all! 

Jill Roe ECR Conference Scholarship 2023 

The Jill Roe Early Career Researcher AHA Conference Scholarship Scheme supports Early Career Research historians to attend and present at the AHA annual conference. Funding for this scheme is made possible by a generous bequest from Professor Emerita Jill Roe (1940–2017), an eminent and much-loved Australian historian who made a very significant contribution to the writing, teaching and public communication of history in Australia and abroad. The recipients of the Jill Roe ECR Conference Scholarship in 2023 are Anna Temby, Paige Donaghy, Bolin Hu and Tets Kimura. Congratulations all! 

Patrick Wolfe ECR Conference Bursary 2023 

The Patrick Wolfe ECR Conference Bursary honours the career of Dr Patrick Wolfe (1949-2016), an eminent historian and forerunner in the field of settler colonial studies. This award is designed to extend Patrick’s legacy and support early career researchers to participate in the AHA Conference. The recipients of the Patrick Wolfe bursary for 2023 are Erica Cervini and Paige Gleeson. Congratulations Erica and Paige!