Congratulations to our AHA members on the shortlists for the Queensland Literary Awards!

The AHA congratulates the following members who have been shortlisted for the Queensland Literary Awards in 2015:

Libby Connors, Warrior (Allen & Unwin) – Queensland Premier’s Award for a Work of State Significance

Carolyn Holbrook, ANZAC, The Unauthorised Biography (NewSouth Publishing) – University of Southern Queensland History Book Award

Angela Woollacott, Settler Society in the Australian Colonies: Self-Government and Imperial Culture (Oxford University Press)

Agnieszka Sobocinska, Visiting the Neighbours: Australians in Asia (NewSouth Publishing)