2017 Premier of NSW’s History Awards Shortlist

Congratulations to all historians shortlisted for the 2017 Premier of NSW’s History Awards. We are proud that these include the following AHA members:

Georgina Fitzpatrick, lead author (with Tim McCormack and Narelle Morris of Australia’s War Crimes Trials, 1945-51 (Brill-Nijhoff) in the Australian History category; Sandra Wilson, Robert Cribb, Beatrice Trefalt and Dean Aszkielowicz, Japanese War Criminals: The Politics of Justice After the Second World War (Columbia University Press) and Miranda Johnson, The Land Is Our History: Indigeneity, Law and the Settler State (Oxford University Press) in the General History category; Lisa Featherstone and Amanda Kaladelfos, Sex Crimes in the Fifties (Melbourne University Publishing) and Peter Hobbins, Ursula K. Frederick and Anne Clarke, Stories from the Sandstone: Quarantine Inscriptions from Australia’s Immigrant Past (Arbon Publishing) in the NSW Community and Regional History category; and Adam Clulow, The Amboyna Conspiracy Trial (Roy Rosenzweig Center for History and New Media) in the Multimedia category.

Further information.