2016 NSW Premier’s History Awards shortlists

Congratulations to AHA members shortlisted for the 2016 NSW Premier’s History Awards, in the following categories:

Australian History Prize:

Frank Bongiorno, The Eighties: The Decade That Transformed Australia

Alison Holland, Just Relations: The Story of Mary Bennett’s Crusade for Aboriginal Rights

Stuart Macintyre, Australia’s Boldest Experiment: War and Reconstruction in the 1940s

General History Prize:

Ann McGrath, Illicit Love: Interracial Sex and Marriage in the United States and Australia

New South Wales Community and Regional History Prize:

Tanya Evans, Fractured Families: Life on the Margins in Colonial New South Wales


The winners will be announced on 2 September 2016. Full details.