Congratulations to the winners of the 2019 New South Wales Premier’s History Awards

Congratulations to AHA membersand the other winners of the 2019 New South Wales Premier’s History Awards:   

Australian History Prize – Meredith Lake for The Bible in Australia: A Cultural History  

General History Prize – Christina Thompson for Sea People: The Puzzle of Polynesia  

Community and Regional History Prize – Jon Rhodes for Cage of Ghosts 

Young People’s History Prize – Alison Lloyd and Terry Denton for The Upside-Down History of Down Under  

Digital History Prize – Lorena Allam, Nick Evershed, Paul Daley, Andy Ball, Ciaran O’Mahony, Jeremy Nadel and the University of Newcastle Colonial Massacres Research Team for The Killing Times Guardian Australia series 

Further information.