2016 Victorian Community History Awards

Congratulations to all historians honoured for their local history projects at the 2016 Victorian Community History Awards. These include AHA members Ian D. Clark, who won the Local History Project Award for ‘We Are All of One Blood’. A History of the Djabwurrung Aboriginal People of Western Victoria, 1836–1901 (CreateSpace) and James Kirby, who won the History Article (Peer Reviewed) Award for his article ‘Beyond Failure and Success: The Soldier Settlement on Ercildoune Road’, published in Provenance: The Journal of the Public Record Office Victoria, no. 14, 2015.

Further details.